New York: These streets will make you feel brand new, big lights will inspire you…

P1020707Being a fan of Seinfeld and Sex And The City, I’ve wondered what it would be like to be in New York, walking around those famous streets. In fact, I’ve long romanticized the notion.

The Big Apple made an impression on me the moment I stepped off the plane into LaGuardia Airport. There was a bustle in the air, and different kind of energy. All around I could hear notable New York accents as people engaged in conversations. Toto, we’re not in Canada anymore. Eh??

Aboard the shuttle, the driver took off like a bat out of hell, weaving and honking fearlessly in-and-out of rush-hour traffic. The couple beside me struck up a hilarious argument with him about how many stops he had to make, how long it would take them to get home, and could he change his route. It went on for nearly the entire ride. I chuckled silently to myself, highly enjoying the accent-to-accent verbal sparring. It could have been a scene right out of a movie… Read entire story.

Posted on April 15, 2015, in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

